Day 8: A Week in Review

It feels incredible to hit that “Publish” button on every finished post. Each day, I’m left feeling productive, satisfied and a little bit proud.

This challenge has been pretty rad, both in the 80’s slang sense and the in the literal one. It has definitely been groundbreaking, a completely unprecedented experience, and I’m feeling pretty good about it.

I’ve been getting a really positive response during this first week, collecting a few likes and attracting some new subscribers along the way. There have also been several heart warming and supportive comments, and it’s all been a nice little boost for my self esteem. People seem to enjoy my creative pieces and appreciate the more inquisitive and personal articles. I’ve also had posts that didn’t make much of an impact at all, and they’re simply helping me to shape my writing for the better.

I am a little concerned about how I’ll be able to keep it up. It’s hard to write well within short time frames, and I have to devote chunks of time each day solely to this writing challenge. I’ve felt it as a positive pressure so far, the sort that pushes me to write without taking away from the enjoyment, but I’m still searching for ways to cut down on the time it usually takes to write a good post.

All in all, it’s been a great writing experience so far. I feel good, I feel competent, and I feel motivated to write even more. I’m looking forward to the rest of the challenge with a hint of apprehension, a good measure of optimism and a thrilling dash of confidence.

Leave a Reply

