Why?

I am plagued by the strangest musings.

I’m a fairly inquisitive person, and I love a good discussion or debate. I actually quite appreciate being proven wrong, and having my mind stretched to see something in a way I couldn’t see it previously. I like to do my own research, but there are some things google just can’t answer.

These are the thoughts that keep me up at night.

spongebob
Do caterpillars know they’re going to become butterflies? Or do they wonder why on earth they’re building a cocoon? (SOURCE)

Why is there a ‘D’ in Fridge, but not in Refrigerator?

How big can a cupcake get before it becomes a cake?

Why on earth does the toaster dial go up that high? Who exactly is eating a black stump of carbon for breakfast?

How is it that mankind can send a man to the moon, but can’t make a dustpan that doesn’t leave a line of dirt behind every time you use it?

If the universe has been constantly expanding since the Big Bang, what is it expanding into? Why isn’t that stuff considered as a part of the universe?

Why did God, according to so many major religions, bother creating people that would be bad enough to go to hell?

At what age is it no longer acceptable to be naked in public? (Asking for a friend…)

 

Smart people of the blogosphere, your assistance would be much appreciated.

20161218_092256-1.jpg
You know those kids that just ask “why” to every answer you give? I’m still that kid.

I am tormented by these questions and more, but there is one that simply cannot be ignored. A transgression that must be answered for, and an opportunity gone amiss.

Why are they called “Veterinarians”, and not “Dogtors”?

 

Leave a Reply

